I DO (but would “I DO” again)

img_3336.jpgAs I sit here on the cusp of attending the 50th wedding anniversary of my In-Laws I wonder…..If the opportunity arose would I marry the same person I married originally all over again.  I’ve been thinking about this alot since in 6 1/2 hours my In-Laws will be renewing the vows they took 50 years ago.

Aaron and I are about to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary in 1 month.  I love him more then anything else in the world.  We have had a wonderful life together and raised 2 beautiful children.  I would not ask for anything to be different.  When I took my wedding vows 20 years ago they were for life.  There is no experation on love, devotion or commitment.  When I took this vow it was until death do we part.  We have been survivors, of emotional issues, financial issues, and so many other factors and yet we have stayed the course…..Together forever.  So why do this again?