A NEW FIRST

I am just so excited for tomorrow….I’m waking up really early to drive to the ferry to visit Martha’s Vineyard for the first time.  I’ve never been there and I am so looking forward to the trip.  The ferry departs Wood’s Hole at 8:15 am and arrives at the Vineyard at 9:00am.  I can’t say the trip is all fun, I have a leadership development day for New England Region of Women’s League Executive Board.  It pays to be a Vice President.  Although we will all be working together we will still have some beach and tourist time.    I have already packed my sunscreen and bathing suit.  I even bought a new outfit to wear when I go. 

5 Comments

  1. terri said,

    July 8, 2007 at 5:56 am

    oh how cool!! have fun!!!!!!

  2. mackey said,

    July 8, 2007 at 6:53 am

    OH how wonderful! I’ve always wanted to go there. Take lots of photos and have a marvelous time. I want to see a LOT of photos of YOU having a great time there and then I want to see pages and more pages!!!

  3. Linda said,

    July 14, 2007 at 11:13 pm

    So, how was the trip? Photos???

  4. Latharia said,

    July 24, 2007 at 3:14 am

    Sounds delightful, Lisa! Did you have fun??

  5. Mellie said,

    July 27, 2007 at 6:36 am

    How wonderful please let us know how it was! By the way you have just been awarded the Rockin’ Girl Blogger award. Please go check out my blog for the details!


Leave a Reply

