TAG! I’m It

Let me start by saying “Thank You” To my dear friend Mackey for tagging me and making me blog this weekend.  Ok!  I really have nothing to say so I will just get into the tag…..7 Random Thoughts!  Wow!  Where to start…..

So this is how it works. I must post the rules, 7 random things about me and then tag others to do the same. Sound fair enough, right?  These are the rules…. each player starts with 7 random facts about themselves on their Blog. People who are tagged need to blog 7 facts about themselves and post the rules as well. At the end of their blog list 7 people you are tagging. Let them know that they are tagged by leaving them a comment.

1.  Today is the day I am putting all my loose Scrapbook pages into albums.  AC Moore had cheap top load albums on sale for $3.88 so I went and bought 4 of them.  Yes! You read right 4!!!  I have 80 some odd pages not in albums.  I am sooooo bad!

2.  I am totally amazed at how well my weight loss plan is working.  I have hit the 25 lb. mark!  Whoooo Hoooo for me!  I think I deserve that.  I would love to lose another 25 but I think just 10 would make me eccstatic!  I have been cheating all weekend but I also want to see how much stuff I can eat without gaining a lot of it back.

3.  Today I spent more money on Scrapbook Supplies.  When does it end.  The constant need for new and pretty things.  There was a great clearance sale at Scraplovers (If you go quick it is still going on) and I finally bought everything in my cart.  The good thing is all but two items were still available.  I was afraid it would have all been gone.  It was my lucky day.

4.  I shop for scrappy money.  Yes…..When my husband got laid off he discovered the world of mystery shopping.  Stores ask normal everyday people to go and evaluate their stores and staff.  So I go, ask questions, try things on, occassionally make a purchase which they reimburse you for and fill out a questionaire.  Then about a month later they Pay-Pal you.  I use that money to support both my habits, scrapping and shopping!  The best of both worlds.

5.  Jilli is really growing up.  She went to her first Bar Mitzvah party last night without Mom and Dad.  She has another one next weekend.  Not only that but I was busy so she was home alone to get herself dressed and ready to go.  She did her clothes, hair and makeup without any help and she looked beautiful.  It is so fun to watch as they grow into their own person.

(two to go)

6.  I bought my husband clothes for Father’s Day and the sad thing is that I don’t know if I bought him the right size.  I’ve lived with him for 20 years and I have no idea what size he is now.  I know what size he was the last time I bought him something but I know he’s put on weight since then.  He does most of his own shopping.  I am really hoping he likes everything.  If he doesn’t I know he’ll lie and tell me he does.

7.  I am going to see Abba in concert this summer!  There are a group of us that are all going.  I think we got 7 tickets.  Five of us girls and two of the husbands are going.  We are going to have a blast.  I can only imagine how old they are now.  It should be a fun night out.

Whew I did it…..I spoke about me in 7 different thoughts.  I don’t think I share that much about me ever.  Thanks Mackey for the fun activity….Now to see who I can tag!

OK!  It’s not quite 7 but here are the friends I’ve tagged so far…..Karen, Suzanne, Tracey, Rhonda, Joy

5 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    June 17, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Thanks for tagging me Lisa.

    congrats on your weight loss. that is awesome!!!! so proud of you. and OMG I would love to see ABBA where are you seeing them. how fun is that

  2. Latharia said,

    June 17, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    I am on the assignment! 🙂

  3. Tracey said,

    June 19, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Enjoy that ABBA concert!!!

  4. Lynn Anne said,

    June 20, 2007 at 12:49 am

    abba! Wow! DH doesn’t buy himself stuff really – if he gets anything new it’s generally because a child made it for him or I insisted that he needed it…congrats too on th eweight loss. I started going the wrong way on that scale, need to turn around and head back down myself!

  5. Linda said,

    June 21, 2007 at 6:06 am

    How awesome on the weight loss!!!!! Keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

