So Much Yet So Little

What a week:  Just follow along and read about all that has been happening in my world.  It’s been a whirlwind of activities that I’ve been wanting to blog about but never found the time…..so….now I have the time!

 Monday:  Memorial Day

While families are out celebrating and grilling we spent a quiet day at home…well not really at home.  In the morning Jillian and I spent the day preparing for this…We planted our vegetable garden.  Aaron and Matthew cleaned out the garden area when Jilli and I went off to buy some good soil and the plants.  This years crop will bring about Tomatoes, Cherry Tomatoes, Cucumbers, Green Beans, Eggplant, and Romaine Lettuce.  I can’t wait for it all to start growing.  I get so impatient once the plants are planted.  This is my summer excitement.

Tuesday:  Back to work but not as Ordinary

Since Aaron lost his job I have applied for a permanent position with my company.  There were no positions available in my department so I had to apply to a different one.  Well I haven’t been fully hired yet but they needed some hands over there so I got transferred there early.  I am now officially off the phones.  No more listening to angry doctors who do not know how to bill their claims so we deny them.  I’m now working in Provider Enrollment processing applications for New Docs who want to be Medicare providers.  Whooo Hoooo.  I love this job. (Oh and did I mention when I do finally get hired I get more money!)  The best thing about this dept is that there is flex time.  My hours just changed so I am working 7:00 -3:30.  I’ll be home an hour earlier.  When the permanent position starts then I am eligible for flex time.  I can work 7:00am to 6:00pm one day and leave on Friday at 1:00pm.  That leaves me more playtime!  I can’t wait for that to happen.

Wednesday

Matthew got a summer job today!  I am so very proud of him.  He will be working this summer at the new Target opening in Easton.  He filled out his application and went for an interview and they loved him.  They are starting him above minimum wage and asked if he would work the cash register.  That is amazing for a kid who has never had a job before.  I am so impressed.  Can you say “employee discount!”  I also told him he had to check the $1 spot for document boxes on a regular basis!  That was his job for me.

2 Comments

  1. Tracey said,

    June 2, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    Sounds like you and your family have had a great week. Congrats on the new jobs!! 🙂

  2. mackeyscorner said,

    June 16, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    LOL about Target!!! That is the GREAT thing about having sons work at Target – the DOLLAR SPOT!!! Unfortunately Andy just did a lateral shift to a freestanding Starbucks. It makes Christina happy but does NOTHING for me – LOL!!!!

    I’m so happy about your new job! The flex-time will be terrific. That means you get to be on the boards with US more on the weekends – right!?!? I’ve missed you!!!!

    NOW – when you have time… I’ve been tagged so I’m tagging all of my favorite people. I NEVER do this so I thought for once I’d play along. You can read more here:
    http://mackeyscorner.wordpress.com/2007/06/16/random-musings-from-my-mountain/


Leave a Reply

