Crazy!!!!

Today I am driving 4 hours to have dinner with my parents and then driving 4 hours back home.

In the words of Gnarles Barkley…..

“Does that make me crazy?Possibly”

In living so far from my parents we have come to realize that we all need to make some sacrafices in order to see each other. It is not the first time we are doing this round trip meal deal! We do it quite often.
This week is school vacation week and Jillian in visiting with my parents. We are dropping her off with them tonight and picking her up from them on Friday. This week Jillian and grandmom are going shopping for her Bat Mitzvah outfits. I’m hoping Jillian will take a camera with her so I can see how she looks in all the pretty dresses she tries on! I know this will be a special time for both of them. I can’t wait to hear all about it.

2 Comments

  1. Mackey said,

    April 16, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Crrrrrzzzzzzyyyyy, I think I’m Crrrrzzzzzzyyyyyy – oh yeah, it’s totally in my head now Lisa – thanks!!!

    Yep, making time sometimes means making sacrifices, but at least you don’t have to travel by horse and buggy to get there! LOL!!

  2. Mellie said,

    April 17, 2007 at 11:53 am

    I love that song lol and yep it is in my head to too.
    I think it is a long haul but we also do it often(my parents live 4 hours away too) to be able to spend time with my parents so I think that you are perfectly sane!
    Enjoy your visit and dinner!


Leave a Reply

